Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


LarryPoLarryPo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Awesome game so far. Only complaint is sellie is a bit slow for me but hey. Also when you kneel and shoot you become pretty much invincible sept for the laser on the last boss. Felt very solid for the most part

Zipp is a cool character, cant wait to see more of his story. Is he voiced by the same man who does the Reincarny demon voice, sounds very similar.

Sweet castlevania refrance, i went back for all 5 of Zipps convo option, but enough talk, have at you!


People find this review helpful!

wikitikilikiwikitikiliki

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

good game but im stuck on level 2 possesion idk what to do some one please help



SourJovisSourJovis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Great game. Reminds me of Castlevania indeed. Fantastic graphics. Good voice acting. The music is good too, though I have used so much electronic instruments for a medieval setting. There are a few glitches though. Once you deplete all of Mogrimm's hp, and your lantern turns red, you're not always able to weave the sigil (weave the sigil is something I just made up). In fact, when the game starts lagging, these sigils are impossible to complete. When you weave the sigil on Zippelnum, but move out of the screen without shooting him, you'll get stuck forever. All of a sudden I can't choose Game and anymore. Probably my computer automatically removed the cookies. Anyway, good job making this. Looking forward to the sequel. Btw is there a walkthrough? I'm missing 3 medals. The final two and one between "But Why?" and "Oh


People find this review helpful!

mechadude32mechadude32

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

GREAT game i really loved all of it deserves all good things!
P.S. when is the second one coming out?


People find this review helpful!

ArdjetArdjet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

I LOVE this! This is one of the most solid games on NG. The story is interesting and the voices are actually decent. Superb soundtrack. The game overall feels very Castlevania-esque to me. The lantern is an original tool and makes the gameplay much more exciting, especially on bosses like Nocxis. The difficulty is just right, too. Really well done, thanks for making this.