Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


AzanderAzander

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

So lemme get this straight. You're a demon hunter who has no way to actually hunt demons... as if that wasn't bad enough, your only way to combat demons is to use a weapon given to you by a demon. LOL!

A great game, Tarienn and friends. Fun story, hilarious demon companion, and one of the few mostly bug-free games here. The only bug I had is in the swamp level. After I captured my pal Zipp with the lantern, I decided not to kill him and walk away. As it turns out, you can never actually get back to him once he goes off screen. This required me to go through the battle sequence again, which I was perfectly fine with since I realized I could ask more questions (Just one question...)

So let me know if I have this correct, and I'm guessing for most of it. Zipp is in fact a highly ranked demon as he states. The lantern he gives you is not divine in any way, as it feeds off of the energy of lesser demons. The last demon you encounter also seemed to siphon some of its energy throughout the battle to make a shield for itself. It is my assumption that Zipp gives you this lantern in the hopes that you will defeat the greater demons and siphon off their energy as well. This energy in turn is given to Zipp to make him the most powerful demon in the land. He seems to be the only demon that is not bound to the Roots of Hell, therefore he is using the energy you're collecting in the lantern to stay anchored to this realm. That also explains why he is nearly always around you, for he cannot survive here without the power you collect. A secondary reason he's helping you is so that he might eventually be the only demon in the human realm. If this were to occur, he wouldn't have to have any kind of power struggles among his own kind for rule over the human population.

...But all of that's okay, because Zipp is awesome ^.^
5 Stars for Zipp!


People find this review helpful!

Wolfman1138Wolfman1138

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

That was amazing!!! Zip was such a cool character and the story line left me waiting for more! I hold to see another of this if your spirit is in it! MY LORD I just heard zip talk again!! ONWARD!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

HumansRsuchEZpreyHumansRsuchEZprey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

fun as hell feel a sense of accomplishment would like upgrades but thats my only complaint if u can call it that



OdellAtkinsonOdellAtkinson

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

This is the best game ever made, ever. Seriously. The voice acting is supreme over all others! I can't believe ONE GUY did Zipp, Anselm, every boss, and EVEN the cross bow sound effect with vocals! Wow. You should pay that guy a millyun billyun dollars.

I guess everyone else did okay too...

Graphics, excellent. Music, phenomenally catchy. Your sister, good in bed. Replay value, amazing. It's got the whole package.

But, in all seriousness, this has been the best project I've been involved in so far in my career. Definitely the most hands on. And I hope to see you all at the Mar-ble Team Reunion Barbecue.


People find this review helpful!

Hib42Hib42

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

I didn't like this game at all.
The graphics and sounds are great, there's an ambiance, etc.
What's wrong then ? The gameplay.
The most difficult boss was the first one, which is silly.
There's nothing between bosses, no challenge at all.
And the controls are frustrating, because :
- the hero is so slow to reload his crossbow
- he can't shoot while in air
- you aim with the mouse but still have to use the keyboard to turn back and aim a monster coming from behind
I can't give less than 3 though, because of the very high quality of this game, yet i didn't enjoy it at all.