Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


zantusurperzantusurper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2012

Well done this game was awesome!!! Zipp was my favorite character :D



GoodockGoodock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2012

Remember when the test version for this came out. Great work!



Fargo294Fargo294

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

I really wanted to like this game more. But near the end (probably due to my computer) the game became very laggy and unresponsive. Anselm wouldn't move when I wanted him to, and during the final strikes on the boss where you had to remove the mouse onto specific areas, the mouse trailed off and would greatly exaggerate my movements incredibly slowly, even after I put the game at the lowest quality. I'm not going to play the blame game with you on that, so instead I'll continue. The story for the game is very interesting; I couldn't stop wondering just who Zipp was, and every time we talked I became more interested in him. The boss battles themselves were very puzzling and I felt rewarded when I finally found their pattern and beat them.

However, the game did not come without it's faults. The puzzle where you needed to keep the possessed man in one place was fun, but there were no more puzzles like that afterwards. On that topic the levels themselves were very short and mostly void of anything. If it had some more, well, stuff in general, the game would've been a nice platformer. The level ups after each stage seemed just there, with no real purpose. I don't feel like I've earned them like in most RPGs. It seemed they were just there for the next level. I could have dealt the same damage to any enemy in the next stage, and the crossbow reloads and light capacities could have been in the game without receiving them after a boss battle. The HP boosts did help adjust to the next stage, but nonetheless I refer to my previous statement. The voiceacting added to the story was a nice touch, however Anselm's voice did sound a little childish. Continuing on to Anselm himself: why, as stated by Zipp, did Anselm get the worst crossbow if he needed to save people in a town? Even though he was sent with others(who met their untimely demise), it still seems kind of silly. Also, why did you limit us to asking one question when we had the option of four? With such an enigma like Zipp, anyone would want to know everything they can about him. And why would Zipp give Anselm the lantern, if he would just end up betraying him later. That is probably the worst part of the story because Zipp had no foresight of him sharpening the knife that kills him.

Overall, the game has a lot of potential, and thought was definitely put into it, the game just has too many problems for me to give it a good rating. If someone likes a game with tough bosses, then they'll like this game, let's just hope that they have a good frame-rate.


People find this review helpful!

MusicWolf2012MusicWolf2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

Love Zipp's death..c:


People find this review helpful!

ZyrotechZyrotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

Loved this game! Definitely original and greatly entertaining!

I thought the voice acting was rather well done and the voices fit their characters quite well. The story was/is interesting and Anselm's character development really intrigued me. As far as gameplay goes, I thought everything was perfect. You didn't waste massive amount of time on the generally pointless slaying of minor enemies, which you don't often find in many games. Your use of bosses as the main enemies really made me happy, and made me want to keep playing. It was just difficult enough to be a challenge, but not so difficult that it was frustrating.

Overall, I commend you for a job damn well done! I most anxiously await the next installment to the series! Best of Luck!!


People find this review helpful!