Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


theplayer234theplayer234

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

(Warning: Contains spoilers and JOJ <---- joke lol but seriously, has spoilers)

If you're not trying to beat this game without dying, it's very easy. Especially the final boss but the final boss was rather buggy. The first time I'm fighting her, it kinda looks like she's scrolling around the screen and using her magic to kill me all the time. I was like wtf? She's too fast and shit...eventually it slowed down a bit..The fight's too easy as well.

Now if you're trying to beat this game without dying then it is indeed very hard. Especially at stage 2-1. I do memorize the patterns but it's still hard...even when my reflexes are rather weak.

The voice acting and music are super fucking awesome.. I especially love how the final boss screams as she's dying and said "I regret nothing" Then dies.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

It was a bug, thankfully, some of the Newgrounds users got a hold of it and now it's fixed!
You can now enjoy the cutscene!


JackMcGeeJackMcGee

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

A less visually impressive but equally enjoyable Super Meat Boy, it seems. I see this going places.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Thank you man, I have only the highest regard for Team Meat.


wawawaqwawawaq

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

fucking hard


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Please don't break your computer because of it. I don't do bits and pieces <3


chaosgodoffirechaosgodoffire

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

ever thing moves to fast


People find this review helpful!

PraisedAuraPraisedAura

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

This game was immensely annoying, but I loved how it sort of pushed me to beat this game in one go.

The bug at the end with the boss sort of freaked me out as well, but I think it was a nice coincidence. The voice actors seemed appropriate, and the backgrounds seemed well. The patterns were intricate and deadly. I liked it overall, but felt somewhat short and a bit short-lived of a boss as well.

Great job.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

It's already fixed, but I'm glad you enjoyed it.