Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


JantoreginJantoregin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

Nice game. The only frustrating level was the first snowy level. Other than that it was awesome and I cant wait for the next one to come out :D


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Glad you liked it :)


Silver-wolf123Silver-wolf123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This game shouldn't be 8-bit. It has a awesome title screen. I don't blame you but if you can, tell me why this is a 8-bit game (not trying to be mean)
P.S Love the game (even through it was hard)


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

This is a case of the 8-bit style came first than the title screen.


imustbeyouimustbeyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

ITS SO HARD I CAN'T BEAT THE LEVEL 1 D: But it's ok i give you 5 stars :3


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Try Level 2-1. MWAHAHAHA.


tallboymastertallboymaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Lol....Pangya character programmer :D Love the game! <3
I love Kooh also <3 too bad...I didn't ply Pangya anymore :(
U ply Pangya mr.Kooh xD :{D


Kooh responds:

I do, not as much, but I do play PangYa. I've used the Kooh name since 2005 I believe.


fartennockerfartennocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

For ear rape put on headphones and turn volume up to max when you reach the boss. EPICCCCC GAMEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Kooh responds:

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH