Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


dreamsfandreamsfan

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

I like the intro. And the title screen.
The game starts. No sir, I didn't like it.

Black moving spheres against a black background, the first level being 10 tmes harder than the more simplistic 2nd level, i dunno, i guess this is for people who like Chakan the Forever man.


Kooh responds:

Never heard of Chakan, learn something new everyday I guess!

I never heard of people struggling with the balls because they couldn't see them. Welp, I'll take that into consideration. Thank you for the insight.


dragudofiredragudofire

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

way to hard, yes i know its supposed to be hardcore but when you cant get past the first stage its rideculious other than that good game


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

You can press B at the title screen and boom, you'll skip a level!


chriscrustchriscrust

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Had potential. I don't know about most of the game, because i died 20 times in the first set of obstacles. If the idea was to make a game that is so frustratingly annoying that one becomes bored and stops playing before even getting through 1/3rd of the first screen, then mission accomplished.

It's not that the levels are hard because they're well thought out, it looks like, it's that they're hard because they have a lot of shit that moves really fast and you pretty much have to rely on luck more than impeccable timing to get through.

So yeah, boo.


Kooh responds:

You can skip levels by pressing the B button on the title screen!

I am not gonna lower the difficulty, but you're more than welcome to try the rest of the game out!


AhrimanOfTheLightAhrimanOfTheLight

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Wow, I couldn't have imagined to see collision issues in a pixel game.
Frustrating, dull music, meh graphic...pixel game does not mean lousy work, do backgrounds, use different bitmaps and so on, please.

Try again man.


Kooh responds:

We're planning on trying again in the future, so don't worry!


ScaryMovieGangstaScaryMovieGangsta

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

this Game is forever broken I Can't get past level one! Fix This Retarted Shit Now!!!


Kooh responds:

HOLD A TO CHARGE YOUR LASER.
I mean, press <B> at the title screen to skip levels. That may help, but you won't get the achievement :(