Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


BioMetal-NightsBioMetal-Nights

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

Nice idea and a good old "Nintendo hard" style game.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Thank you very much! Be sure to be on the look out for our new game!


ZyrotechZyrotech

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

It's a good game. It was challenging but not very difficult. I did like the characters and their design, but I thought Kuno's (that's the hooded girl, correct?) voice acting was a little bit quite and simply not fitting. But that doesn't greatly affect how good the game was. The levels were entertaining and fun, especially when you had to memorize the patterns of ghosts. It was also easy enough to beat within 200 lives, making the game entertaining without wasting time or driving the player to the brink of insanity.

I'd like to see another game like this, with similar characters. I forgot to mention that I also enjoyed how the protagonist didn't actually speak. I would definitely play a sequel to this game. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Thank you very much for the support, we'll try to make it even better by next game.


ViechusViechus

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Nice Game, i got the first 2 Medals but I'll be back soon !!!! :D


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Good luck on your medal quest, hero!


wolf4530wolf4530

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Its a very nice game. Though a bit annoying at tims with the axes and spikes. Axes would sometimes hit me without even touching, and someimes I died because of one pixel of spike was out and died out of nowhere when the spike wet down. Other than that, this is an fun, hard side-scroller. I hope we can see a seque to this, maybe with more story, mechanics, etc. You could probably make the next I wanna be the Guy. The game isbrutaly difficult even though the only thing you have to do is walk.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Thank you, I hope let's players have a day field with this, it's a like an obstacle race.


loopy40loopy40

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

This is incredibly hard. but has very nice voice acting and is fun until you just cant seem to get past a level.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

I have to thank the talented Dilly and Fefe for lending their voices ^_^
There's a way to warp to other levels ;) So you can see the ending.