Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


tachu94tachu94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

well... i couldnt pass the first level, then i went to buy cheetos, i drinked some vodka and played again until the depression made me cut my whrist with a plastic knife.... anyway nice job


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

I knew it destroyed computers, but never knew that it destroyed lives! D:


Ken10BenKen10Ben

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2012

Awesome Game, reminds me IWBTG (I wanna be the guy), the same thing, except the lives here are limited (maybe). Completed 2 Levels for now. I see it's really hard, but it would be a bit easier with Jump skills.


Kooh responds:

Thank you for the Insight, we're hoping to add a lot of stuff to the sequel.


zorro1993zorro1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

this is some hardcore stuff... im unable to get past the third level, but it seemed a pretty good game. nice job


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

You can skip the levels by pressing B at the title screen, we hope you're not discouraged by it, there's some hard and fun levels later on!


alanek2002alanek2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

First impressions: d'awww.... second impression: Accurate portrayal of venus. Third impression, OH GOD N- over all, fun. :D


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Actual portrayal of historic events is important, everyone knows of the great crystal shard purge of 1968!


GRINACEGRINACE

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Just finished with 780 lives left, Defiantly a challenging game, i find the first set of lvls defiantly hard than the latter ones. keep it up guys! only thing I can think of is to add a bit of a zoom. everything is so far and moving that it hurts my eyes.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Camera might be a good idea, we'll see in the future.