Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


2Dozen2Dozen

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

the controls need to be fixed because the majority of my deaths happened when the character didn't stop when i let go of the arrow.
then i'd suggest making the time between respawns shorter, it was just obnoxious have to wait like that


Kooh responds:

While the first issue is new to me, the shorter respawns and lots of other stuffs are being fixed for the PC and Mac versions of Desutori, of course, these will come soon to the flash version as well!


FolfehFolfeh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

If you would please give a link to the music.. I really love the ending music x3

beat the game finally!!! JEBUS


Kooh responds:

Thank you, GhostingFish worked really hard on this.


dreamsfandreamsfan

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

I like the intro. And the title screen.
The game starts. No sir, I didn't like it.

Black moving spheres against a black background, the first level being 10 tmes harder than the more simplistic 2nd level, i dunno, i guess this is for people who like Chakan the Forever man.


Kooh responds:

Never heard of Chakan, learn something new everyday I guess!

I never heard of people struggling with the balls because they couldn't see them. Welp, I'll take that into consideration. Thank you for the insight.


ustopableustopable

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Nice game it came to be hard in 1/3 and 2/1 and final
i love this game 5 Star


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Thanks ustopable!


Silver-wolf123Silver-wolf123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This game shouldn't be 8-bit. It has a awesome title screen. I don't blame you but if you can, tell me why this is a 8-bit game (not trying to be mean)
P.S Love the game (even through it was hard)


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

This is a case of the 8-bit style came first than the title screen.