Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


loopy40loopy40

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

This is incredibly hard. but has very nice voice acting and is fun until you just cant seem to get past a level.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

I have to thank the talented Dilly and Fefe for lending their voices ^_^
There's a way to warp to other levels ;) So you can see the ending.


Mr-krugerMr-kruger

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

i liked the style and the voice acting was a nice touch but seriously... this is one of the mos frustrating games i have ever played..


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Press B at the title screen for level warping! Think of it as Super Mario Bros. 3's flute but without the hassle of ripping your hairs off!


MooshuBeefMooshuBeef

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Really difficult but addicting


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Glad you enjoyed it :)


GhostingFishGhostingFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Glad to see this up. It was awesome being apart of this awesome game. :D


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Your music is half the game!


chriscrustchriscrust

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Had potential. I don't know about most of the game, because i died 20 times in the first set of obstacles. If the idea was to make a game that is so frustratingly annoying that one becomes bored and stops playing before even getting through 1/3rd of the first screen, then mission accomplished.

It's not that the levels are hard because they're well thought out, it looks like, it's that they're hard because they have a lot of shit that moves really fast and you pretty much have to rely on luck more than impeccable timing to get through.

So yeah, boo.


Kooh responds:

You can skip levels by pressing the B button on the title screen!

I am not gonna lower the difficulty, but you're more than welcome to try the rest of the game out!