Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


sparkeyX63sparkeyX63

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

omg this game is way to hard but fun O_o


People find this review helpful!

alanek2002alanek2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

First impressions: d'awww.... second impression: Accurate portrayal of venus. Third impression, OH GOD N- over all, fun. :D


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

Actual portrayal of historic events is important, everyone knows of the great crystal shard purge of 1968!


tallboymastertallboymaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Lol....Pangya character programmer :D Love the game! <3
I love Kooh also <3 too bad...I didn't ply Pangya anymore :(
U ply Pangya mr.Kooh xD :{D


Kooh responds:

I do, not as much, but I do play PangYa. I've used the Kooh name since 2005 I believe.


ScaryMovieGangstaScaryMovieGangsta

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

this Game is forever broken I Can't get past level one! Fix This Retarted Shit Now!!!


Kooh responds:

HOLD A TO CHARGE YOUR LASER.
I mean, press <B> at the title screen to skip levels. That may help, but you won't get the achievement :(


PraisedAuraPraisedAura

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

This game was immensely annoying, but I loved how it sort of pushed me to beat this game in one go.

The bug at the end with the boss sort of freaked me out as well, but I think it was a nice coincidence. The voice actors seemed appropriate, and the backgrounds seemed well. The patterns were intricate and deadly. I liked it overall, but felt somewhat short and a bit short-lived of a boss as well.

Great job.


People find this review helpful!
Kooh responds:

It's already fixed, but I'm glad you enjoyed it.