Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2012 | 3:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Easy Peasy 5 Points The only easy medal you're gonna get.
Snowy Death 50 Points Survived Level 2-1
The dj-takozx Award 100 Points Die 2000 times and break the death counter.
The Shards Are Never Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE JANUARY 2013:

DESUTORI IS NOW AVAILABLE FREE FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY, thank you for the unprecedented support, I appreciate it, and from the team to you, I thank you. See you next game!

http://indievania.com/gam es/desutori

-----

~READ THIS BEFORE YOU BREAK YOUR COMPUTER~
Game too hard you wanna rip your hairs out? Skip levels by pressing B at the title screen!

----

INSTRUCTIONS:

# PRESS

TO PAUSE THE GAME, PRESS TO QUIT WHILE PAUSED TO GO BACK.

# Use the Left and Right Arrow keys to move.

# Use the Space bar for various in-game options.

----

The game that made Tom nervous is finally on Newgrounds!

The 8-Bit Hardcore Retro Side-Scroller is here!

Will you manage to collect ALL 12 CRYSTAL SHARDS OR DIE AN AWFUL DEATH?

Enter Desutori, a side-scrolling game about a unlikely Hero and the Goddess who travel far and wide in search of the ultimate power. The Cosmic Shards.

----
Special thanks to
TheBackAlleys Forums for the support,
Dilly, Fefe and GhostingFish for the help.

Reviews


DonnyiscoolDonnyiscool

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Has the same problem too many "hardcore" games have: mistakes the need for pixel perfect movement and brutal memorization for skilled play. I gave up after the third level because I just could not puzzle out the proper timing to proceed.


Kooh responds:

But I did focus on Pixel Perfect Movement and Brutal Memorization. It's all patterns.


fartennockerfartennocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

For ear rape put on headphones and turn volume up to max when you reach the boss. EPICCCCC GAMEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Kooh responds:

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH


Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

In my opinion the last level was easier than the first two, it probably should have been in the order: Third, First, Second instead.

The voice work was very screechy and unpleasant though, it kind of hurt my ears. Especially during the death scene :<


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

i can not beat the first level...either the orb kills me or the hammer...the character moves too slow and everything else moves too fast...



chaosgodoffirechaosgodoffire

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

ever thing moves to fast


People find this review helpful!