Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 7:00 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 3, 2012
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

www.clayos.co.uk
In a world where a mechanical society controls death, one Timekeeper refuses to fulfil his role.

Commission info at:
http://kreids-clayos.devi antart.com/

Music by Jimmy Sudekum, OST downloadable on his page.
http://jsudekum.newground s.com/
http://soundcloud.com/jim my-sudekum

As always, thanks a bunch for the front page :)
Ohmagerd a daily first, THANKYOU!
Aaand a review pick, weekly 3rd and short spot as the 3rd top vid of all time. Seriously people, feel the love

Reviews


1247rat1247rat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

WOW best I've seen in a long time



chaostacticschaostactics

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Beyond spectacular! This is the first time I've felt like reviewing something in months... just freaking great. Also its Chrome compatible, good on ya mate!

Smooth animation, and an interesting, if hard to initially follow story line.



Spartain096Spartain096

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

wow, interesting series


Kreid responds:

Thankya kindly


Ace75Ace75

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

This is great! Wonderful animation. I can tell you guys worked hard on this! On to the next one. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

th1rt3enth1rt3en

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

Well done, but I felt like it was missing something. Art, audio, acting, animation are all well done, but I can't quite put my finger on what wasn't working. Usually for me the 'cinematography' needs to pull me in, and I'm not feeling it here. Another reviewer mentioned too many close ups, and I'm inclined to agree. Some wider shots would give us space and environment clues, and can be used for better visual metaphors in certain scenes.

That said, the color palettes separating the mechanical from the living world was a nice choice. Looking forward to the next.


People find this review helpful!
Kreid responds:

Thanks, I'm definitely going to keep the cinematic works in mind, thanks for pointing those out :)
Glad you liked it, and thanks for the positives on the colours