Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Man the forge and craft your best weapons for your warriors in Jacksmith! You're a donkey on a mission that takes you across the land, but the trails are blocked by a variety of monsters -- time to call in the local warrior clans for help! You'll design swords, bows, shields, and other weapons in a completely hands-on blacksmith shop. When all of your soldiers are equipped, it's off to battle to fight your way further down the path! While the warriors fight, you'll need to gather loot and help out with your trusty cannon. Collect better ores and parts to make even better weapons, and keep making progress across the land towards the evil wizard Dudley!

Reviews


dedshaw1612dedshaw1612

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

amazing game. I love the majority of this game, thats why i give it 4.5/5 The thought of multiasking and letting ores melt while doing other things is pure undeniable genius. It defiantly adds more difficulty to the game and gives it more pizzazz than most online games these days. One problem I have is that how short term everything is. Soldiers and weapons only last for a day. I make an epic weapon, it lasts till the treasure chest, and then no more. I would like to see a repair level after each battle(as long as the weapon survives), where depending on how well you repair it gives you additional health to the weapon to last more battles. Also i would like to see more strategy involved. I could understand why you would implement a seemingly random soldier order to make the game more difficult, but I would like to know all of the soldiers in advance so i can better plan out my weapon upgrades for that level within the allotted time. Awesome job though!


People find this review helpful!

ReForceReForce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

The only thing missing is... Achievements.


People find this review helpful!

ValkyreilValkyreil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Awesome game, but I agree with dedshaw that being able to use weapons for longer if you repair them would be a great addition to the game, other than that its an awesome game, great idea and nice gameplay


People find this review helpful!

norat374norat374

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Same as the previous post, I've played other Papa's Arcade games and found them kind of boring. This is a lot more fun, with your own design input on the different orders, and a reward system other than "tips." The forging is a lot more interesting than the food prep games, and the cannon and manual pickup collecting made each day interactive and engaging. The epic weapon designs held everything together by giving the player personal goals other than general progression. This game is a huge improvement for Flipline Studios' Papa Arcade line. I hope to see more of this.

My only complaints are that the shop doesn't have a good range of parts, and that I wish I could go back and collect designs that I missed out on.



4akii4akii

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2013

Interesting Game concept, very fun and can be addicting


People find this review helpful!