Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Man the forge and craft your best weapons for your warriors in Jacksmith! You're a donkey on a mission that takes you across the land, but the trails are blocked by a variety of monsters -- time to call in the local warrior clans for help! You'll design swords, bows, shields, and other weapons in a completely hands-on blacksmith shop. When all of your soldiers are equipped, it's off to battle to fight your way further down the path! While the warriors fight, you'll need to gather loot and help out with your trusty cannon. Collect better ores and parts to make even better weapons, and keep making progress across the land towards the evil wizard Dudley!

Reviews


RickzigRickzig

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Great game, el diablo has a point. This game is amazing, awesome inspiring and what ever other good words you can think of. What it lacked, More items, staffs armor boss battle maybe?
Who knows I like your work and look foward to more!



steelman312steelman312

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

I made a perfect crystal sword.



Eldiablo1989Eldiablo1989

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

This game is impeccable. all the actions and the choices are very well balanced and thought out, and make for a very solid, smooth game experience.

I rated this 4.5/5 because i feel that this is an excellent game, but that it could have been more involved. why no magic staves? or armor? maybe you can make sequels which involve magic and armorsmithing. Ideally speaking though, i would have liked to smith a warriors entire gear set honestly, as long as it has to do with metallurgy somehow.

Either way, you made a pioneering game which has not been ever done before: a game about metallurgy and crafting. this is an addicting game by far, and i absolutely love it.

as a note, i've played burgeria, wingeria, and tacomia extensively. usually im playing a m+ rated shooter, or a strategy conquest game, so this unites my like of warfare, and craftsmanship.

p.s. if you see this...

please include a freeplay mode in future versions of your games! sometimes i dont want to go through the story: sometimes i just want to fool around and make stuff; i would love that for this game!

please dont stop making games EVER.


People find this review helpful!

ZVengeance23ZVengeance23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

I just think that needs a replay , for example , that you can play all the levels when you want it .

It's an awesome game , !


People find this review helpful!

wanchotwanchot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!

Many have already said it does get repetitive after a while, but is still a fat lot of fun, repetitive or not. But anyway, I got two suggestions that might be useful to expand/improve the game.

1st- Think the green timer ran out on me once and all that happened was that I lost some bonus gems. If that happens, how about having the monsters jump on you ready or not? That extra bit of pressure would make it a bit more demanding and would keep the player thinking on his feet.

2nd- This could easily be turned into an extraordinary defense game! Maybe a part 2 could be made in which the donkey is now a besieged fortress blacksmith/commander. Manage resources, equip troops, allocate them to towers, send them on assault parties to get messengers/supplies through the siege, etc. Maybe it wouldn't be the type of game you're into making... bit it would be awesome.

Well, I've rambled on enough. Thanks for all the entertainment I've had on this!


People find this review helpful!