Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Man the forge and craft your best weapons for your warriors in Jacksmith! You're a donkey on a mission that takes you across the land, but the trails are blocked by a variety of monsters -- time to call in the local warrior clans for help! You'll design swords, bows, shields, and other weapons in a completely hands-on blacksmith shop. When all of your soldiers are equipped, it's off to battle to fight your way further down the path! While the warriors fight, you'll need to gather loot and help out with your trusty cannon. Collect better ores and parts to make even better weapons, and keep making progress across the land towards the evil wizard Dudley!

Reviews


ninjaninjaXDninjaninjaXD

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

I saw a Kongregate version ad of this at Gamestop. I thought it looked neat. so I will give it a try.



JoshFlameJoshFlame

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2012

Very fun and very entertaining. Cannot stop playing! Smithing weapons and watching the outcome of your work is great.



klonetr00perklonetr00per

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2012

Who knew Flipline's food making games would turn into weapon forging. And even more stuff to do other make the order is awesome. Hope another great idea comes soon.



dragojeffdragojeff

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

Once again Flipline Studios has created another one of those great crafting object games. This time they even added a small twist into the game. Usually their games focus on the crafting such as making sure things don't burn and getting the right orders but this time they even added a battle where you can see the objects you created in use. I personally have no complaint but would suggest that they add more control over the battles. Great job once again.


People find this review helpful!

TravocTravoc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

I love the idea and the way you carry it out. Fun to play for hours. I'd love to see a sequel, but maybe with less nitpicky construction (though I do love getting rewards for precision) and more control over the battle. Specifically, the battles are just endurance tests. You basically have to be able to kill each enemy before it can attack twice, and the cannonballs don't do a whole lot of help to kill the enemy on time. Expand the attack timing skills if you're going to make another one.


People find this review helpful!