Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2012 | 4:13 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Level 10 25 Points Congratulations! You got to the 10th level! Now go kill some more enemies!
Max Ammo Upgrade 25 Points Upgraded max ammo 5 times.
Max Default Ammo Upgrade 25 Points Upgraded default ammo 5 times.
Max Health Upgrade 25 Points Upgraded health 5 times.
Max Speed Upgrade 25 Points Upgraded speed 5 times.
Level 25 50 Points Beat 25 levels in a row. You are good at this game!
Level 50 100 Points Beat 50 levels in one shot. Truly a master at this game.

Author Comments

-UPDATE 9/24/2012-
You yelled, we listened!
2 major fixes:
Controls! Now you can use the arrow keys to move to your hearts content. If you were silent, but you liked the mouse controls, simply press m to toggle between the two.
Enemies! Enemies now hurt you when their animation hits you, not when their animation starts. This means you can dodge now as well!

-CONTROLS-
A = Shoot (if you have ammo)
S = Stab
M = Switch move style
Movement style 1 = Arrow keys
Movement style 2 = Click to move
Sometimes, defeated enemies drop health, ammo, or coins.
When you have defeated all of the enemies in a room, proceed to the next room by running to the right edge
You can upgrade Hank with collected coins when you die.

-PLEASE READ-
Calc and I have wanted to do some sort of collab for a while now, and we did have something much larger started, but due to my terrible ability of backing up anything, we lost it. So about 6 days ago, we decided to make a small project for madness day so we could still have something submitted. We may or may not continue to upgrade this, but for now, please enjoy.

Oh, and don't forget my buddy Zan(Rembobotom) for making the music.

Reviews


JAVIERxDJAVIERxD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

the madness it is COOL!!!!!! :D



HametsuHametsu

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

Worst game I played in a long time...
All you have to do is to keep "S" pressed... thats all...


FetusMilkshakes responds:

Give us things to improve, and we'll improve it. We need to know why it's "THE WORST GAME EVER 0/5."


trakezavanentrakezavanen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

I truthfully didn't know there was an upgrade system because I never died. The only reason I found out about the system is because I died because I became stuck in a corner with a glitch, and was bludgeoned to death. Then I came to find that the only really useful upgrade was the bullet capacity and maybe run speed once. Dodging and baiting is fun for a little bit, but when a horde of eight can soak up seventy-five bullets, a gun upgrade may be in order. Then it comes down to trying to stab a crowd to death with a sharpened toothbrush. I really wouldn't mind an exorbitant price on a two-hit knife or a 1.5x damage machine gun followed by their linear counterparts.


People find this review helpful!

TheRedRocksTheRedRocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

I think you should upgrade this game. After you get most of the upgrades it gets very repetitive. I do think it is a good basic game and I feel like it has the potential to be something more in the future.



Demonio94Demonio94

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

There's quite a bit to say about this game. Let's start with the only good things I can think of: The graphics are good and reflect the madness style very well, and the game is smooth, no slow down from what I saw. Unfortunately everything else, can't say I'm impressed. The game play is very tedious and boring, I don't feel like I'm making any progress, just droning on, It's mindless, I found myself just stopping on every screen and holding down "S" or alternating between "S" and "A". It's not very challenging either; The first time I died was on purpose because I got so bored with the tediousness and slow game play (Ironic considering this is "Madness Accelerated"), only then did I find you could upgrade. Not much to upgrade, Starting ammo: I mean you should just start with a set amount anyway, Max ammo: okay makes sense, Max Health: Essential, Run Speed: leaving this out in favor of a different upgrade and adding a sprint button would be more efficient. Also, instead of only being able to upgrade after death, in addition, going to the upgrade screen between stages would be better. The enemies also lack any sort of complexity, much like the game play, mindlessly following and bashing, no enemies with guns also adds to the simplicity (If there are any I haven't seen any yet, and I've died 3 times). Speaking of guns, yours seems greatly under powered compared to the knife, I found myself using the knife more to cut through the enemies, and the gun to push back any heavy amount of enemies. I have to say: Pretty damn disappointing for a front pager. Anyway, try getting some ideas from Arkuni's Madness Death Wish 2, Nexus, any other side scrolling shooter on this site. I'm sure you can greatly improve from this.


People find this review helpful!
FetusMilkshakes responds:

I appreciate the review. We may continue to build on this and update it, redo the graphics, controls etc. The reason we did this in a small amount of time is because we wanted to at least have something submitted, AND we wanted to see if we could get SOMETHING done. I'm not sure how it made front page and whatnot, but eh. Thanks for giving us criticism to work with, rather than "It sucks 0/5" or something. It really helps with updates.