Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2012 | 6:09 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


High Scores

This board is currently empty.

Author Comments

! Please Read !
This game contains are rare glitch which makes the wave system not work, you'll end up at the end of a wave with one enemy to kill but he'll not be there. Another glitch to avoid is rarely you'll find an enemy who can't get damaged, if you find any two of these glitches immediantly press 'R' to reset the wave and fix the problem.

- CONTROLS -
WASD = MOVE
Click and hold with mouse to shoot.

Happy Madness Day 2012 aha!

This game was made with AS2 and therefore runs horribly in Google Chrome, use Firefox if you can!

Reviews


MPL98MPL98

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Awesome style, this one is by far one of the most original concept for a game i ever seen in a long time.
Here is my review:
-Graphics:
Considering there are all made by hand and clay, they are perfect 10/10
-Music Selection:
Every Madness Combat game has it´s respective awesome soundtrack, no problem 10/10
-Game Mechanics:
Well, the guns are shooted only if you hold down the button, it´s not useful as the "click => Shoot" method, but it´s your game... So, you do what you want, however, it makes the game a bit annoying sometimes...
I personally have no problem with the mechanics, but its annoying for a lot of people that they dont know to adapt themselves to a game mechanics, however, they have a reason to complain...So.. 7.5/10
Difficulty:
It´s nothing of other world, the waves are kinda easy with a bit of skill and tryness, the weapon upgrades are very useful if used properly (combined with luck). The bosses are challenging the first time you see them, Jebus took me a bunch of tries until i realize how to use my weapon correctly. The difficulty increases in a balanced, but not excessively challenging way. 8.75/10

Overall: 9,05/10
But for the effort put, and the awesome idea, it deserves a 9.5/10 => 4.5/5

Glitches:
-In some waves the two last zombies are invulnereble, but you are invulnerable to them too. However, pressing R will skip that wave to continue.
(If it´s useful to you to fix that, it occurs in the wave 9, just before the Jebus battle)
-Some ramdom issues if you use Chrome, but it´s not your fault because everyone has problems with their flash jobs and Google Chrome users...

Well, thats all.

Sorry for my crappy english, because im from Spain and writting reviews on Newgrounds its a good practice for me :D


Spudzy responds:

Great review, the english was pretty good too :)


dragudofiredragudofire

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

-good idea wish there was a shotgun and a bit more weapons basicly
same repetitive gameplay wish there was a pause button because my computes charger unplugged and i basicly had to sacrifice my game to replug it
-the way the gun works is awful handgun sometimes wont shoot when i click and when i hold it down it will randomly shoot, same with the machine gun and the flamethrower is awful because it should do a stream not idevidual shots grenade launcher why would i have to click and hold to shoot shouldn't it be click, shoot, wait a few seconds then shoot again


Spudzy responds:

There is a shotgun in the game, you were not lucky enough to get it :(


maxemumninjamaxemumninja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

The clay style is really cool, but the shooting is very awkward and unresponsive



0080000800

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

i love clay i love killing i love MADDNESS!



DiggetyyDiggetyy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

I stopped playing because there was a glitch. I couldn't one particular zombie anymore, and he couldn't hit me either. Though I liked the gameplay.