Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2012 | 6:09 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


High Scores

Highscores
1. ava-the-grunchmaster 2,381
2. natkan 818

Author Comments

! Please Read !
This game contains are rare glitch which makes the wave system not work, you'll end up at the end of a wave with one enemy to kill but he'll not be there. Another glitch to avoid is rarely you'll find an enemy who can't get damaged, if you find any two of these glitches immediantly press 'R' to reset the wave and fix the problem.

- CONTROLS -
WASD = MOVE
Click and hold with mouse to shoot.

Happy Madness Day 2012 aha!

This game was made with AS2 and therefore runs horribly in Google Chrome, use Firefox if you can!

Reviews


FelipejwimbletonFelipejwimbleton

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

good game is the best game except for madness project nexus ;)



fimpishfimpish

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Its a good game. I liked the style.

But the controls kept sticking which was very annoying.

My character would move to the right or down and keep moving in that direction. And I wasn't using chrome.



IstentelenIstentelen

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

It lags like hell! Even on low quality. Otherwise would be a fine game but the lag kills it. (Alright maybe a cutting edge new machine would run it smoothly but a game like this should run well on a 3 yo computer too!)
Also I hate that I die becouse of the lag and then I should start from the beginning! It's not fair, let me start from the level I died on!


Spudzy responds:

It lagged because you run it in chrome, you're an ice cream head.


TheZanmatoTheZanmato

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

This is a very original game! I love it! Thank you very much! :D



MPL98MPL98

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Awesome style, this one is by far one of the most original concept for a game i ever seen in a long time.
Here is my review:
-Graphics:
Considering there are all made by hand and clay, they are perfect 10/10
-Music Selection:
Every Madness Combat game has it´s respective awesome soundtrack, no problem 10/10
-Game Mechanics:
Well, the guns are shooted only if you hold down the button, it´s not useful as the "click => Shoot" method, but it´s your game... So, you do what you want, however, it makes the game a bit annoying sometimes...
I personally have no problem with the mechanics, but its annoying for a lot of people that they dont know to adapt themselves to a game mechanics, however, they have a reason to complain...So.. 7.5/10
Difficulty:
It´s nothing of other world, the waves are kinda easy with a bit of skill and tryness, the weapon upgrades are very useful if used properly (combined with luck). The bosses are challenging the first time you see them, Jebus took me a bunch of tries until i realize how to use my weapon correctly. The difficulty increases in a balanced, but not excessively challenging way. 8.75/10

Overall: 9,05/10
But for the effort put, and the awesome idea, it deserves a 9.5/10 => 4.5/5

Glitches:
-In some waves the two last zombies are invulnereble, but you are invulnerable to them too. However, pressing R will skip that wave to continue.
(If it´s useful to you to fix that, it occurs in the wave 9, just before the Jebus battle)
-Some ramdom issues if you use Chrome, but it´s not your fault because everyone has problems with their flash jobs and Google Chrome users...

Well, thats all.

Sorry for my crappy english, because im from Spain and writting reviews on Newgrounds its a good practice for me :D


Spudzy responds:

Great review, the english was pretty good too :)