Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 21, 2012 | 11:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place September 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: 9/22 - We're on Youtube now! http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DdWcFfWHn6o

**SUBMIT TO MADNESS DAY 2012 COLLECTION**

The original idea for this collaboration started this year. I wanted to get together a group of the best Madness tribute artists on Newgrounds and make a collaboration that would stand out from and serve as a model for other Madness collaborations (hence PARADIGMadness). So I decided that the collab would have a basic plot - a cohesive storyline that all the other collaborators would have to stick to. This came in the form of a package. The goal for each collaborator was to animate their own character transporting a small package across Nevada,. At the same time, they would try to make it look as though their part fit in chronologically with the parts before and after it.

I tried contacting nearly 20 artists, some of whom included popular Newgrounds artists (e.g. MasterAardvark, Sexual-Lobster, Krinkels), but only received 14 positive responses. Over the months, as the collaboration progressed, this number dwindled to 4 artists. Though this did not bode well with me, the collab, contrary to my expectations, did not go under. In fact, the remaining collaborators went above and beyond the call of duty in order to make this collaboration as violence-packed as it is.

And here, today, despite the obstacles that come along with producing any big Flash movie, we, the Paradigmadness Collaboration Team present to you the fruits of our labor.

Have a Happy Madness Day!

Reviews


biosoldier000biosoldier000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

I say,this was awesome. Four questions. Who was the guy with the mask that appeared outside on DIMB's part? Why the aliens are attacking and how they are called? Was Preacher an former ATP Soldat? What is in the package?



EpicScoutEpicScout

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2013

I loved this animation. Especially the future-y theme, with the Aliens (?) and the techy-looking characters. The only problems were: Why were the Aliens attacking? What was in the package? The plots of the story should have been elaborated more; I give this 4/5. Anyways, loved the animation, and I hope to see more from you in the future! :)



MINDSTORM90000MINDSTORM90000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2013

First of all, good job. I will write a full review:
The music was great, lagging at some parts.
Animation was very good, not very descriptive.
Story line was great, you kept the same story as it goes.
A few main characters, described their personalities.
Color was dark, fits the main movie.
Overall, a very great movie. But what was in the package?
What was the enemy?



hank143hank143

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

el tipo que tira el pquete es el de Rebooting the Madness 2



Robotdeath123Robotdeath123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

itsssssssss bannnnnnnnnnnnne


Alpha-Nuva responds:

ikr?