Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 21, 2012 | 11:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place September 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: 9/22 - We're on Youtube now! http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DdWcFfWHn6o

**SUBMIT TO MADNESS DAY 2012 COLLECTION**

The original idea for this collaboration started this year. I wanted to get together a group of the best Madness tribute artists on Newgrounds and make a collaboration that would stand out from and serve as a model for other Madness collaborations (hence PARADIGMadness). So I decided that the collab would have a basic plot - a cohesive storyline that all the other collaborators would have to stick to. This came in the form of a package. The goal for each collaborator was to animate their own character transporting a small package across Nevada,. At the same time, they would try to make it look as though their part fit in chronologically with the parts before and after it.

I tried contacting nearly 20 artists, some of whom included popular Newgrounds artists (e.g. MasterAardvark, Sexual-Lobster, Krinkels), but only received 14 positive responses. Over the months, as the collaboration progressed, this number dwindled to 4 artists. Though this did not bode well with me, the collab, contrary to my expectations, did not go under. In fact, the remaining collaborators went above and beyond the call of duty in order to make this collaboration as violence-packed as it is.

And here, today, despite the obstacles that come along with producing any big Flash movie, we, the Paradigmadness Collaboration Team present to you the fruits of our labor.

Have a Happy Madness Day!

Reviews


Foxnaid3xFoxnaid3x

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Madness guys with caps.. LOL.


People find this review helpful!

tankman09tankman09

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

In the first part they ran on all fours and had claws, in the second part they acted like normal madness guys, and in the third part they were wearing hats....?



crazydude114crazydude114

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

great aliens in madness day 2012 LOL


People find this review helpful!

DJ4321DJ4321

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

awesome the animated part at the beginning was cool



Ezekiel011Ezekiel011

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2012

What a fantastic animation! Thankyou everyone for gifting the world with this! I think that every section was fantastic, I also really liked the sprites that were used, hopefully some will be released to us, so that the Madness can expand into a vaster empire! Long live the Madness!