Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 21, 2012 | 11:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 23, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place September 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: 9/22 - We're on Youtube now! http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DdWcFfWHn6o

**SUBMIT TO MADNESS DAY 2012 COLLECTION**

The original idea for this collaboration started this year. I wanted to get together a group of the best Madness tribute artists on Newgrounds and make a collaboration that would stand out from and serve as a model for other Madness collaborations (hence PARADIGMadness). So I decided that the collab would have a basic plot - a cohesive storyline that all the other collaborators would have to stick to. This came in the form of a package. The goal for each collaborator was to animate their own character transporting a small package across Nevada,. At the same time, they would try to make it look as though their part fit in chronologically with the parts before and after it.

I tried contacting nearly 20 artists, some of whom included popular Newgrounds artists (e.g. MasterAardvark, Sexual-Lobster, Krinkels), but only received 14 positive responses. Over the months, as the collaboration progressed, this number dwindled to 4 artists. Though this did not bode well with me, the collab, contrary to my expectations, did not go under. In fact, the remaining collaborators went above and beyond the call of duty in order to make this collaboration as violence-packed as it is.

And here, today, despite the obstacles that come along with producing any big Flash movie, we, the Paradigmadness Collaboration Team present to you the fruits of our labor.

Have a Happy Madness Day!

Reviews


bukketbukket

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

5 STARS



PunkDiva3388PunkDiva3388

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

Oh my god...*sweat for afraid*
I almost look at it huh?

Maybe i musn't click it again!



SoulRemnantSoulRemnant

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

This was a brilliant idea! i think you were doing the right thing. I loved this animation and am sorry that the others declined, because I know for sure it would have been even better. This is awesome and I think that a story line is odd in the realm of madness, but the one you came up with is brilliant. I just wish it had finished with what was in the package.


People find this review helpful!

ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2012

Great, but...
In the last animation, did the package end up being lost? Because the guy who had it died and didn't throw it out a window or anything. And were they all working together, or just like "Hey, some random package, let's run around with it"? And who are the aliens and who is Seeker and everyone and blah blah blah.



newyorknicknewyorknick

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

this animation was epic but its ashame that all those awsome delivery guys died :(

but anyways.... cool animation! but theres 1 thing thats still bugging me, its those alien things cuz in the first part they look ok the second the same but better and 3rd that they are wearing hats. ARE THEY going to the shop or something before dying? cuz thats jst wierd.

but still epic!!! MAKE MORE PLS!

-newyorknick


People find this review helpful!