Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2012 | 11:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

If you didn't do this in Mario 64, you're lying.

Update: Thanks for daily feature and front page guys!

Reviews


besratbesrat

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

cry cry cry the penigeon is dead x\ nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



KernelSysKernelSys

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

I didn't do that xD
5 stars, great job and epic end.



johnnyshroom221johnnyshroom221

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

I enjoyed almost every second of this animation. With a good 90% of Mario parodies using sprites, it was nice to see some quality animation. I didn't mind that it took so long to get to the joke because every part of the video was awesome to look at.

The only thing you didn't address is the penguin's annoying cries that he does when you pick it up, which is only a bit upsetting because that was the reason I always threw him off the cliff. Everything else was amazing.


People find this review helpful!

Jumbo128Jumbo128

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

Well, it was a true story. except i only remeber it taking me about 45 seconds to get down that muntain (cliff jumping the whole way of coarse.)

The movie was well made, it just dragged on a little.



6th-sage6th-sage

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

Yes, I did drop the baby penguin. Both of them, the real and fake. It was hilarious.

I think, like some other people, you took too long to get to the punch line and stretched out the animation unnecessarily by using a bit of filler scenes. The animation was enjoyable, decent, but a tad bit sketchy that could be improved a bit. And the video did lose a bit of relevance as Super Mario 64 came out like 15 years ago and it feels like you're trying to flog a dead horse or revive a dead subject.

On the good side, it was a pretty good angle to do a joke. And the music and sounds were intact and were on que, so I guess I have to give you some credit. The animation was decent. And it was pretty nostalgic to see some animations about Mario.

And the dramatic effect of Mario getting revenge kind of made the joke less funny. It would probably have been funnier if Mario gave the mother back her baby and then immediately took it away from her with an XD face and then threw the penguin off the cliff. Then proceed to take the fake penguin and throw it off the cliff, too. And finally, Mario gets the star and does a happy dance.

Good effort!


People find this review helpful!