Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2012 | 2:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 19, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A young girl accidentally ends up in the ruins of a city obsessed with chess. She is immediately confronted with the hospitality of the remaining denizens but also gains a companion who is as eager as her to escape this place.

---
After 10 years of lurking Newgrounds:
This is my thesis movie for my graduation as a communication designer with main focus on motion design. Be aware that I'm still a self-taught animator since I didn't go to a college dedicated to animation itself, just movie-making in general, hence Out of Order doesn't look as polished as I wish it would be. I am still proud of it though since this is only the beginning of my animation and storytelling career so it's bound to get alot better!
(I don't have to mention how deadlines chopped away at the storytelling pace, fbf animation and backgrounds.)

Part 2 is already in pre-production and I'm looking forward to work with all the awesome contributors again!
---

Looking forward to your constructive criticism!

Edit: Fun fact: I did everything with a half-dead mouse, just bought a tablet.

Edit2: Sound quality is stupid after that conversion stuff happened. I'll look into it.

Reviews


MikextroMikextro

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

AWESOME! Great style, animation, and interesting story/characters! Keep these coming!



EducatedIdiot12EducatedIdiot12

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

Very good esspically for a self taught animator, the thing that really annoyed me is i constantall had to pause and let the video load


People find this review helpful!

CarbonNexxCarbonNexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

A very good product of a very good animator indeed.


People find this review helpful!

XrazerXrazer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

A flash series with a great amount of potential. Hats off to you sir!



Hack-BackHack-Back

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

This needs a part 2 or needs to become a series, this is just too good. The animation style was execlent, the characters had rather interesting personalities, the overall theme is good as well. I'm wondering what the city was like before it went into ruins, before chaos took over, maybe "Bro" has a few flashbacks or memories of it's glorious days. I'll keep my eye our for your future submissions.