Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2012 | 2:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 19, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A young girl accidentally ends up in the ruins of a city obsessed with chess. She is immediately confronted with the hospitality of the remaining denizens but also gains a companion who is as eager as her to escape this place.

---
After 10 years of lurking Newgrounds:
This is my thesis movie for my graduation as a communication designer with main focus on motion design. Be aware that I'm still a self-taught animator since I didn't go to a college dedicated to animation itself, just movie-making in general, hence Out of Order doesn't look as polished as I wish it would be. I am still proud of it though since this is only the beginning of my animation and storytelling career so it's bound to get alot better!
(I don't have to mention how deadlines chopped away at the storytelling pace, fbf animation and backgrounds.)

Part 2 is already in pre-production and I'm looking forward to work with all the awesome contributors again!
---

Looking forward to your constructive criticism!

Edit: Fun fact: I did everything with a half-dead mouse, just bought a tablet.

Edit2: Sound quality is stupid after that conversion stuff happened. I'll look into it.

Reviews


HicirneHicirne

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Thats awesome. I just added you to my faves and I can't wai to see more from this series.



DBinitiateDBinitiate

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

As an animated movie by someone who is self-taught, this is truly remarkable. Even though you say it's not as smooth as you wish it should be, it fits the artstyle.
Keep on making these! I'm really anxious to see what will happen next.



TheManlyStanleyTheManlyStanley

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

Animation, style, music, and all other elements were absolutely stunning. This is the sort of thing that inspires others.

I'd say just keep being unique.

Also, Bro reminds me of Seven from 9 hours 9 persons 9 doors.


People find this review helpful!

teck11918teck11918

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

very cool style. More in near future?



MikextroMikextro

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

AWESOME! Great style, animation, and interesting story/characters! Keep these coming!