Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2012 | 7:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

In a gloomy, monochromatic universe , Scarfy takes it upon himself to bring what color and joy he can to the world around him.

I've been working on this for AGES, and It's nice to finally see it finished.
This isn't supposed to be funny. I wanted to try something totally new, and I like how it turned out.

Also, the big bad guy's name is Inkwell.

Reviews


IdealIdeasIdealIdeas

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2012

Um, why did he not stab the bad guy instead?



ZeoX69ZeoX69

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

Really? He stabs himself? Okay...



generalmittensgeneralmittens

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 14, 2012

No laughs where had :(



JurgenJurgen

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 15, 2012

I like you, I think you provide some pretty funny shorts, but this was kind of...bad.

I don't know why everyone is just throwing 5's at this movie like it's the best thing in the world, did I miss some super deep hidden message? All I could get from that was the importance of art and whatnot, which as 'great' as the symbolism was, has been done before many times so I don't see why everyone's acting like you're a philosopher.

And the animation/art was really quite bad. I'm just saying, at times it looked like you just said "fuck it, that'll do I guess" when it was quite clearly a badly animated movement. The whole thing was messy and rough, and the characters moved in an awkward way.

I'm sorry that I sound like an asshole, but like I said I actually do like your cartoons. This, though, is not worthy of the score it has...no offense.



eaze2010eaze2010

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 15, 2012

hm... cool ?