Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2012 | 7:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

In a gloomy, monochromatic universe , Scarfy takes it upon himself to bring what color and joy he can to the world around him.

I've been working on this for AGES, and It's nice to finally see it finished.
This isn't supposed to be funny. I wanted to try something totally new, and I like how it turned out.

Also, the big bad guy's name is Inkwell.

Reviews


DarkSSJDarkSSJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

Amazing. I was expecting something funny from you. But you sir made me shed a tear, not of joy, not of depression, but one of truth. Showing me that the world is colorless and needs some sacrifice to make it better. Thanks for allowing me to witness the fine piece of art. I won't forget it.



MistyEntertainmentMistyEntertainment

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

Magnificent.

I loved the animation here, the frame-by-frame work was very crispy and neat-looking. I also liked the use of painted backgrounds here, they looked very nice and fitting. The animation was very well done, and it's obvious you put a lot of time and effort into it. I really liked the simplistic characters you used, they look very nice and cute.

I definitely enjoyed the soundtrack here. I think it definitely fit the mood of the flash and the black-and-white theme of it. The piano strongly compliments the story, and the score music was very nicely done and it fit with the animation.

The story, specifically, is something different from you. It was beautifully done and touching, I wish I could do something of this caliber. I really like these types of animations, you did an absolutely splendid job of executing it and making the idea come to life.

5/5



jasonl816jasonl816

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

Very deep and emotional, though a little disturbing with the not so graphic but graphic blood cutting and suicide for the sake of the ppl...BUT STILL GOOD.



Liv4everLiv4ever

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

The definition of martyr



RaabycakesRaabycakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

This has got to be one of the best videos I've seen in a good, long while. In a world where every video could've been made by the same person they're so similar, here swoops in Scarfy as a breath of fresh air. Definitely a great video, I hope it gets the recognition it deserves.