Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2012 | 7:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 14, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

In a gloomy, monochromatic universe , Scarfy takes it upon himself to bring what color and joy he can to the world around him.

I've been working on this for AGES, and It's nice to finally see it finished.
This isn't supposed to be funny. I wanted to try something totally new, and I like how it turned out.

Also, the big bad guy's name is Inkwell.

Reviews


AndyRoo57AndyRoo57

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

That was a lovely piece. Without any words you managed to make me feel empathy for that little scarfed character throughout.



nayupendanayupenda

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

That was very beautiful. I loved the changes in the tone of both the music and the cartoon, which worked really well together by the way, and the animation was smooth. A great flash, and it's been great watching you get here. I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with next. :)


People find this review helpful!

clockincomicsclockincomics

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

HOLY CRAP THAT WAS AMAZING. you touched my heart sir. one of the best things ive ever seen


People find this review helpful!

UltimaWraithUltimaWraith

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

Nicely done, though (and i'm sure not anybody will notice this but me), when he was in the sewer the way the original thing was chasing him moved like the final boss of Ducktales 2 for the NES.



KaminawaKaminawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2012

Impressive, sir. You have just created a myth, as the history shows the sacrifice of one's individual self for a greater good (even if it wasn't it's original intention). I really liked both the art style and the music.

The plot was also very good. I specially liked the background art.

Congratulations and keep up the good work.