Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


DannyPhannyDannyPhanny

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

Can someone draw 4 me? (I mean a challenge)
Anyways good game bro
:) 10/10



DraijanDraijan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2012

Wonderful game, Been coming back to it and drawing every day with many other people. Always wanted to draw and was horrible at it, but i'm learning by watching others and can hopefully start to be good!

tl;dr: Love the game, my Favorite on NG.


People find this review helpful!

rosefire368rosefire368

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

this game is awsome i love it but i am not the best


People find this review helpful!

GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

Excellent.

Pretty much same concept as Draw My Thing but not quite the frantic fast paced answering chaos that occurs.

This game has a fantastic plus to it, and that's it unites Newgrounds, User to User.

I mean, I just send some chump (Vampire something something) a message with a poorly drawn bird. I've never spoken to this guy before, but now I've sent him a poorly drawn bird! HE'S JUST GONNA HAVE TO RESPOND!

Not so original concept, executed brilliantly, involving all of Newgrounds. On that merit, this game is one of the best.

Love it


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

Thanks a lot! My goal was to finally get some User-User interaction, and judging by your review, I executed it correctly :D


packers848848packers848848

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2012

I really enjoy this game. It's like the app for the phone but better.


People find this review helpful!