Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


Floppy5667Floppy5667

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

Find it really fun!
But I drew an Ipod because thats what it wanted me to do but now it says my name Guineapig and it says turn 1??? so i dont know how to play again???????????????



0080000800

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

hi mattster please send message to me i only got one from this one guy but please send me one and other people you see's this message oh and nice game



MadnessJunkyMadnessJunky

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

Absoluely amazing. So much fun. One thing though...the whole Troll Face things...I've played it for days and strill cant find it



raffa2raffa2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

this is gold material, this game is very simple but very entertaining at the same time

5 stars



SevenDubbSevenDubb

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

If it wasn't so half-assed it would be fun. There's simply no information about the game that you're involved in. No right/wrong, no score, no nothing. You're essentially just drawing objects in a stripped-down version of ms paint and showing some other random person what you drew. If this is Pictionary simply because you draw things then McDonald's is a 5 star gourmet restaurant simply because it sells food.

The presentation was decent, but without any information showing your position in the game compared to your opponent's, your comparison of this to Pictionary renders this an absolute failure.


Mattster responds:

-McDonalds is a 5 star restaurant
-There are no "Opponents" this is a social game, there is no win or lose, there is a score for fun
-and no, I won't add a fill tool ;)Â