Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


PluviaPluvia

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

I already spent so many hours playing this and I just don't get tired. This is definitely one of the best games on Newgrounds!
I just have a suggestion: if you don't manage to guess the other player's word, I think the solution should be displayed somewhere because I'm always curious about it.
I'd also love a kind of "log" of the things you and the other person drew, so that you could browse through each painting of each of your games. That'd be nice, I think.
Even without these things, the game is absolutely brilliant!


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

Great suggestions! Displaying the word when you give up is on my to-do list. As for a log, I'd like to, but for space-sakes I can't save every drawing.

However, I hope to add an in-game art-viewer. Including a search function so you can search for art by a specific user.
Thanks a lot :D


RakukuruRakukuru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

Simple but fun game! I've drawn a Trollestia. Let's see if somebody finds it!


People find this review helpful!

tylerpires06tylerpires06

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

the trollface is in the options.

Awesome Epic Game



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

great implementation of the concept and great use of the api.

problem: why aren't games in which its your turn listed first? it's annoying having to traverse all the pages to see if you have anything pending. seems like an obvious design flaw.


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

This will be out in the next update! :)


Joel7aJoel7a

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

Epic! Only one thing is missing... Multiplayer Free Draw. So Everyone Will Work Together On An Epic Drawing


People find this review helpful!