Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


brainmasterIIbrainmasterII

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

Nice.I draw a bomb,an elevator and an camera.


People find this review helpful!

PacmanRebuildPacmanRebuild

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

This Game is very very good and creates dipendence!!!



NangbabyNangbaby

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

This is pretty good. it reminds me of ArtPad's on-line canvas game from a few years back. Adding the element of multiplayer changes it from a fun tool to display one's art into an innovative feature that could push the less participatory among us to creators. The limited tools force people to be creative when drawing, and by showing how people draw their pieces, it allows people to learn the techniques of others.

As a suggestion, I strongly recommend there be a transparency option, where one could select a color and have it be varying degrees of translucent depending on the settings. For me, this would make the difference between "good" and "this is great."


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

Thanks for the review! Transparency is something that I have been thinking about. Currently I have a list of higher-priority things I wish to add, but if time is given, this may be added too :)


lightgravelightgrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

I am really enjoying this game. It's fun, and can be either a 5 minute timewaster, or a neat place to actually commit some time into a drawing. My only wish is that it came with a pressure sensitive-option for all us tablet-users. But none the less, its my new favourite place to doodle.


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

I wish I could add something like that! D:


SypomSypom

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2012

Can someone give me spoil on how to get the two secret medals?


Mattster responds:

No. Stop asking. And don't visit the author's Newgrounds page to see the descriptions of those medals either.