Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


Blood25Blood25

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2013

man this is a M, you not see the public art insultive and whit sexual content !!! please change the rate



Nanashi-HikaruNanashi-Hikaru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

I love this game, but I wish you could make updates to this game, like possibly new brushes, or something to adjust the volume to the music (while it's awesome, it blasts my speakers too loudly) I recommend a zoom and scroll option for when you want to do some fine details to a drawing. (This would make drawing things immensely easier for artists who don't know how to click and zoom-in on a flash program)

Also I would like to see more than just the same six featured artists.

Don't get me wrong, I'm flattered I'm up there, but there are so many artists who should also be noted and I've also gotten a few notes from people who keep asking me how I got up there. (I don't even know how I did)

Lastly I'd like to ask for an option to end games and not just ignore users (who have probably started a game with me and never continued playing), every time I clear my cookies all my ignored games return from purgatory and I have pages among pages of unending games.


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

Unfortunately, I won't be updating this game in the future. There are other projects in the works which I am spending my spare time on. This game was really just an experiment that ended up going really well! I have a document where I have been writing down feedback (brushes, zoom, etc) for a possible sequel some day :)

Featured artists were a last minute thing I added in to highlight some of the talent in the portal. Since I am not really maintaining this game any more, this probably won't change either :(

And as for ignoring users... There is no true multiplayer with the Newgrounds API, just a bit of a hack I whipped up. Due to these limitations, a game cannot be permanently deleted without me having to go and manually delete the files.

Thank you for the review and support! It's people like you who really inspire me when working on projects like this :)


UndefinedUnknownUndefinedUnknown

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2013

I am mr lonely



NotSpecialAleradyNotSpecialAlerady

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2013

Loner ;_;



lokninjaxlokninjax

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2013

This game is awesome just got a secret medal