Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


RyxysRyxys

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Good game wonderfully thought out except... if i get one more immature person drawing a dicks or drawing f you again, i wont be coming back



thebloodygamerthebloodygamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

this would being one of the best games of the site, this is a fantastic and inspirational game, keep up all the work.


People find this review helpful!

CoolDarkDragonCoolDarkDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Spending so much time on this. Don't think it could get much better, but it would be nice to see a volume slider or some sort of control while outside the menu.

P.S.
Dopefish Lives!


People find this review helpful!

BrodysseusBrodysseus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I praise you for making a remixed version of the Smithy theme and Main Boss Fight theme from SMRPG. This game is pretty metal and very polished. Good job dudes.


Mattster responds:

I didn't make any of the music. Check the credits on the left side of the page. The mario remix was made by bitium-ribbon :). Thanks for the review!


KKillerRyuKKillerRyu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This is a awesome game with the drawing and the whatever
But can someone answer my question why can i not see my creation
when i upload them to the public portal