Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


pwnuppwnup

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

Great however...

How you can got to the freatured artists i did great work sometimes.Check it out please.



ShadowStone13ShadowStone13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

My favorite part about this game is that, at x50 replay speed, it makes you look like a better artist than you really are.
Least favorite part? there is no "save for later" aspect... like if you wanna take a break during free draw. but oh well. minor complaint.

great job!


People find this review helpful!

cromiloncromilon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

T R O L L F A C E IN OPTIONS



samurott101samurott101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

This music gives me the creeps....


People find this review helpful!

KhannKhann

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Playing this has been a great experience for me. I'm no good at drawing but looking at others I learnt some bits and eventually on a couple of occasions people enjoyed what I drew and told me so. Made my day each time. Now I wish I had a tablet, using the mouse can be very hard at times.

However I have 2 issues with it. A few times the picture I just drew wouldn't save, I had to start over. Doesn't happen often but it hurts to lose a good piece. And now that it's not on frontpage anymore the rating system doesn't work. My drawings never get enough votes to be listed... Even though it's not great, I want people to look at what I've done and vote.

But other than that, as I said already, it's been awesome and I learnt a lot.

To Jusperos who answered my drawing of a cauldron with a very kind comment: Thank you! It means a lot coming from you. I watched you draw a few times in awe.


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

I wish I could fix the saving issue, but it seems that there may be nothing I can do about that. If I ever make a game like this again, or has any user-generated content, I now know to focus on that system, to make sure it can at least backup until the game connects properly again.

Yeah, the ratings sadly will take much longer now since the amount of viewers has dropped. I need to have judgement otherwise one vote of 5 will make any drawing #1 (and that would really suck :P).

Glad you obtained something out of this game, that makes me very happy to hear as a developer :)