Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


KrynthKrynth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

I've nothing really negative to say about the game and see no reason why it should not receive 5 stars. It works exactly for what it was made for (online pictionary) with the added bonuses (free draw, save option, music, achievements,rating system, +more) which other similar games do not have.

Request/Suggestions: "Are you sure?" option when you press "close" during the free draw just like when you press "give up" especially since its right next to the "undo"

Music: Understand you can turn off music completely and while some may have issues with the music I don't (looking forward to more music/genres) but a pause/play & skip option would be nice while drawing.


People find this review helpful!

3Mary33Mary3

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

Really cool and nice game! This really deserves 5 gold stars. I love drawing, it's so fun and helps me relax too. Thanks for such a nice game!!!!!! - 3Mary3


People find this review helpful!

JAN55555JAN55555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

You can save them.
You go to the drawer's profile and at "Latest Shared Creations", you press right mouse button and press "save image at..." and you select the place to save it on your computer.

(sorry if the english is bad, i'm catalan)


People find this review helpful!

connorbleedinconnorbleedin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

How do you save drawings to your computer


Mattster responds:

When you finish a drawing, click the Save Icon in the Top-right corner of the popup.


RikkuHeart95RikkuHeart95

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

Erm,this game is very fun,but..how do i report people in it? -_-" somebody sent me a drawing of a penis and that wasn't even the answer,besides this game is rated E


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

That's just the reality of playing people on Newgrounds.