Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


Roelus4000Roelus4000

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

Kind of abandoned this game by now, but I have a nice drawing of Fluttershy out there. Search Fluttershy by drawing title, or my name, if you like. And to the author, I love how you put ponies in there. It's too bad not all of them seem to be in the game's dictionary. Are they?



Mary77Mary77

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

I like this game a lot, really i do. However I wonder how you can become a featured artist. Anyway if someone can tell me that would be great......, so here are some hint and reminders.

Controlls
go left right with arrow keys to adjust brush size(make brush bigger and smaller)
(Z) to undo brush stroke
(R) to redo brush stroke
backspace to undo letter
click on the color swatch 2 times to open, press and hold down and then drag onto the stage to pick a color for your drawing

Medals

Junior Artist--- finish first drawing
Messenger--- tell someone when you finished a drawing
Randomizer--- start game with random user
U Mad--- find troll face (hid in options tank man's head)
Sketcher--- reach score of at least 10
Color Picker--- pick a color, its easy!
Heart Breaker--- add someone to ignore list
Loner--- try to start game with yourself

Thank you for a great game! If you know how to become featured artist send me a message or just write a review. Thanks!


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

The featured artists is just a list that I whipped up of some of my favourites. If I update this again, I will likely update the featured artists :)


GamnemGamnem

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2013

Oh god this game haves the best OST EVER!


People find this review helpful!

DEATH666777DEATH666777

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

It's a great way for anyone to express their creativity...i like it alot


People find this review helpful!

Chimchar64Chimchar64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2013

Great game!


People find this review helpful!