Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


SupaK00LSupaK00L

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

Its fun! I just am an awful artist using a mouse! :P
I like that you can play with people and start multiple games so you aren't having to wait on just one.
Only thing I saw that was bad is what Girz mentioned, no way to just quit Free Draw. The loading thing was annoying, especially so if you had just finished a drawing. D:
Overall it was really fun and simple.



GirzGirz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

Simple and fun. Very well done! I need to find more people to play with on NG.
Only tiny issue I had with it was that 'Free Draw' doesn't let you back out unless you draw and save something. Might be good to add an option to just quit Free Draw and return to the menu.


People find this review helpful!
Mattster responds:

Quit button added! :D


TimaiosTheBossTimaiosTheBoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

Capital, my dear fellow! A truly splendid game, I must say. It is indeed quite amazing that I am now able to interact with my fellow Newgrounds brethren! Good show, I say, good show!


People find this review helpful!

Daymin2Daymin2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

pretty good game, im still waiting for a response from tom fulp, i think i for got to write him a message



OneDimensionalPepsiOneDimensionalPepsi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

Really creative way to have Newground members play an excellent game together, two at a time!
No glitches I found, music is simple and great, nothin' bad about this game!


People find this review helpful!