Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2012 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place September 5, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior Artist 5 Points Finished your first drawing.
Messenger 5 Points Notified someone after taking your turn.
Randomizer 5 Points Started a game with a random user.
Umad? 5 Points Found the hidden troll face.
Sketcher 10 Points Reach a score of at least 10.
Colorpicker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heartbreaker Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Loner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Welcome to the Drawing Grounds, the first-ever multiplayer game using the Newgrounds API! :)

If you get stuck on a loading screen, simply refresh the page! :D

This game is very dependent on the API. If it fails to connect, try refreshing the page.
All feedback is welcome!

Special thanks to everyone who helped me test this out and gave feedback!

// Controls \\
-Left/Right arrow keys to adjust brush size
-[Z] Undo brush stroke
-[R] Redo brush stroke
-[Backspace] Undo last letter
-Double-click a color swatch to open the color picker
-Press and hold down on a swatch and drag
onto the stage to pick a color from your drawing

Reviews


iGranadoziGranadoz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

This game is cool i like how you can see other peoples drawings but there isn't a way I can delete one of my drawings?


People find this review helpful!

BluntbowsBluntbows

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

This.. this game.
I like it.



FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

Really awesome job Mattster!
I'm impressed at the thorough implementation of pretty much everything!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

I found this to be a very impressive game. I think what mostly makes it work is how you give so much freedom to the players. Granted, I doubt if this will ever go really far for me, but it's the thought that counts. I like how everything is, once again, done in a very organized manner. I actually surprised myself with how good I could draw. This is a heck of a lot better than when I use Paint.net.

Granted, if I submitted something like that to the art portal, I'd probably get below a 1.00 score like everything else I've submitted here. As usual, it's great to have some easy medals. The music was also pretty good with its variety. I guess I am slowly improving with art.


People find this review helpful!

I8yomamaI8yomama

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

This game is great!! I love the music and the overall gameplay is awesome. This is probably my favorite game on newgrounds!
Also, here's an idea, add a zoom in and out feature because sometimes it's hard to draw and it would help a lot.
You sir, deserve this 5 star rating.


People find this review helpful!