Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2012 | 8:44 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 5, 2012
  • Daily Feature September 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bombalicious! 25 Points Take out 15 monsters with a single bomb!
Vanquisher of evil 25 Points Defeat the evil being beyond the locked ceiling!
Knight of the Round Table 50 Points Buy everything in the shop!
Conqueror 100 Points Complete all quest!
Faster than the speed of light 100 Points Clear the story mode in 3:30 minutes or less!
Sky's the limit 100 Points Reach 65,000 meters in Infinite mode!

Author Comments

An evil being residing at the top of the Knightmare Tower has kidnapped princesses! Hurry up! Grab your sword and launch yourself up the tower to rescue them! Don't let those gruesome monsters stop you from completing your quest!

Reviews


policemanflypolicemanfly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2014

Yeah 1.500.350/10 Awesome 100% complete and awesome!



casper68casper68

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2013

i was going 866 max speed then i hit a bomb and it froze because i had a whols but of critter kings on the screen.....was awesome but like i said froze my computer



SinJackleSinJackle

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

This is a truly amazing game! Simple, but totally addictive!
I blasted on the ceiling though... Don't have the quest's done yet xD

Good job!



notagiveroffucksnotagiveroffucks

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

awesome game


People find this review helpful!

ruff1298ruff1298

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

I'd been playing for the better part of four hours when I finally decided: okay, I've had enough.

Excellent game! I just love the aesthetic of the game and the extremely simple, very well polished mechanics. The graphics were wonderful, as were the sounds and most especially the satisfaction of seeing your enemies sliced and diced by your own sword, and also the appearance of your equipment as you level up. The Bling Bling Armour motif was kind of cliche in my opinion, but gold does denote the highest of the high.

Like I said earlier, excellent mechanics. I love how they were extremely simple and easy to get from the get go, and the progression and challenge of the game was so well done. Never had I felt unfairly overwhelmed by the strength of my enemies, and never thought that the inevitable grinding was unfair to get that next upgrade.

I commend your fine tuning of your system. That must have taken weeks if not months of development.

Lovely story. I enjoy how the whole thing only has dialogue in very sparse locations, but I found myself crying out in triumph every time I burst through a ceiling. Thanks for making that feeling of achievement so fulfilling, most especially with the appearances of his 10 daughters. His highness must really be an advocate of adoption, no? I also enjoyed reaching 25k on story mode and not having a key. My only complaint there was that I did not peel off the ceiling and fall back down to earth.

It's a good sign when even failure is entertaining.

Great survival system. I like how the whole thing is very well paced, challenging, and fun. Though I do feel that by 30k+ the game is making it abundantly clear that that was as far as I could go, I have a wonderful time getting up there.

If I have any more complaints, it is that the first Horn monster is nigh impossible to get completely once you're fully upgraded. His parts simply fall too fast, and I am doubly annoyed that I could kill all of him before I got fully upgraded.

PS. I think the inclusion of Burrito Bison was a tad bit unnecessary.

PPS. This game really lives up to its predecessor. Different styles, yes, but both oh so very much fun and a black hole for time and productivity.


People find this review helpful!