Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2012 | 8:44 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 5, 2012
  • Daily Feature September 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bombalicious! 25 Points Take out 15 monsters with a single bomb!
Vanquisher of evil 25 Points Defeat the evil being beyond the locked ceiling!
Knight of the Round Table 50 Points Buy everything in the shop!
Conqueror 100 Points Complete all quest!
Faster than the speed of light 100 Points Clear the story mode in 3:30 minutes or less!
Sky's the limit 100 Points Reach 65,000 meters in Infinite mode!

Author Comments

An evil being residing at the top of the Knightmare Tower has kidnapped princesses! Hurry up! Grab your sword and launch yourself up the tower to rescue them! Don't let those gruesome monsters stop you from completing your quest!

Reviews


robocopftw1robocopftw1

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

Awesome.



Prid-OutingPrid-Outing

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

JuicyBeast with yet another highly addicting upgrade game :D

~ KNIGHTMARE TOWER: REVIEW ~

PRESENTATION: 10
So user-friendly and easily navigated menu which jumps straight to the gameplay without long, tiring tutorials, and starts off nice, easy, slow and fun, right off the bat. It's the ideal first impression a game should have, and you nailed it.

GRAPHICS: 10
So clean, simple and smooth-looking, yet with great details which make the enemies brings forth the eeriness of the enemies and makes them most interesting and appealing to the player. I must really say that the art in this game is beyond great, it's brilliant. All the different evolutions of the same type of enemies was really creative and made me look forward to see the next evolutions in the higher towers as I progressed through the game. From tiny and innocent looking, to big, monstrous and scary looking evolutions with the amazing imagination of yours, which includes wizards with cool powers and fire-breathing dragons, this game becomes very interesting, and gives the player the urge to continue playing. I just have to say it again, the graphics are unbelievably great, and yeah, I'm also talking about all the different awesome swords, armors and boots!

SOUND: 10
Befitting music for the setting of the game, and it barely gets old or repetitive - that's well executed!

GAMEPLAY: 9
From the moment I started playing this game, it already got interesting with its simple, yet super-fun gameplay! I couldn't believe such a concept would be so appealing and utmost interesting to play, and combined with all the quests, huge range of upgrades (which I absolutely love!!!), and so many different parts of the tower with ever-changing enemies (bigger, stronger and cooler), and also with a touch of humor (the last princess was hilarious :D), the gameplay is magically fast and enchantingly fun :)
However, I did find it a bit annoying at times to continuously fall down while trying to hit an enemy, which kinda frustrated me as I wanted to keep bashing the enemies, but that would've beaten the purpose of the game also having a bit difficulty. Also, I thought the boss was a bit ridiculous, I mean, it was kinda funny that you had rage comics quotes for the launch, but to portray the boss as one, was kinda unfitting for this rather excellent game. I would've liked it if the final boss was related to the setting of the game, of medieval characteristics, but the boss was just a bonus as the game without him was already more than enough for me :)

LASTING APPEAL: 10
I ended up playing this for more than 2 hours, and I still haven't maxed out all the different upgrades. The gameplay is fun, the graphics are amazing, and there are dozens of quests to be completed, which all make you want to keep playing the game. And if it wasn't enough, you unlock a survival mode with EVEN more quests, and the enemies there have different colors (that was totally unexpected, and made me like the game even more :D).

OVERALL: 9.5
There is so much to this flash game that it exceeds every possible limits, and like every JuicyBeast game, it provides hours and hours of fun, upgrading, quests and a diversity of areas to explore, each with their own characteristics, which all contribute to the ultimate fun factor this game presents to the player. Another excellent game by you guys, which deserves the score it has received. I'll be waiting for your next game :)


People find this review helpful!

NobleSpartan27NobleSpartan27

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

5/5 Simple but amazing. Why? i'll tell you why. Its simple but unique in it own way, and don't get me started about the upgrades, whoever else is reading this just play it and you WILL SEE what i mean. Keep up the good work JuicyBeast ;)


People find this review helpful!

JanFanroJanFanro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

absolutely gorgeous!!



Soup3rManSoup3rMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

I never play launch games. I find them boring and repetitive. I thought this would be a sidescroller Beat 'em Up, and I was surprised to find that it wasn't. But as I progressed in the game, I realized this is actually a really great game. I hope to possibly see a second one!


People find this review helpful!