Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2012 | 8:44 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 5, 2012
  • Daily Feature September 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bombalicious! 25 Points Take out 15 monsters with a single bomb!
Vanquisher of evil 25 Points Defeat the evil being beyond the locked ceiling!
Knight of the Round Table 50 Points Buy everything in the shop!
Conqueror 100 Points Complete all quest!
Faster than the speed of light 100 Points Clear the story mode in 3:30 minutes or less!
Sky's the limit 100 Points Reach 65,000 meters in Infinite mode!

Author Comments

An evil being residing at the top of the Knightmare Tower has kidnapped princesses! Hurry up! Grab your sword and launch yourself up the tower to rescue them! Don't let those gruesome monsters stop you from completing your quest!

Reviews


austin40austin40

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

pretty sick game spent a lot of time beating it.



RealPhillipVorrasiRealPhillipVorrasi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

Knightmare Tower is simply one of the best games on Newgrounds over the past year.
Fun,creative and doesn't get boring at all, even after grinding to buy everything in the shop.
The power ups work... They aren't the best but they work and help the experienced allot.
I'm not sure if this fits this game at all but it has the Mega Man X feel to it.
You know Like X meeting Zero, and Zero is stronger and the journey is getting to become as strong as Zero or even better. (Egoraptor said it best). but as you progress in Knightmare Tower, you see enemies that are allot tougher to kill, and the power ups make you stronger and the stronger enemies become the weak ones.
I for one enjoyed the boss battle, but I don't think it fit...
I'm not sure how to explain it but the boss felt out of place in my opinion.
And I also don't like how you can only have 3 quest at a time, I guess there is a good reason for it but I'd rather have all the quest open at one time so I can zone in on the easy ones.
I love the character, and I'd be open to a sequel or even a different adventure with this particular Knight character.
I'm not sure why I like the Knight so much, but I'd like to play as him again.
Overall this game was an amazing surprise and I look forward to future installments...?


People find this review helpful!

piszozopiszozo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

that is inspiring



RandomPersonOnline12RandomPersonOnline12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

I like it :D



DaedalusYoungDaedalusYoung

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

Just too awesome. Great design, cool monsters. Easy enough to figure out what you're supposed to do and sometimes challenging achievements.

Also, awesome boss fight.

I would give 6 stars.


People find this review helpful!