Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2012 | 1:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sometimes it takes a friend to show you the way.
(Click a bubble to start the game)

UPDATE 22.09.2012: The site-lock has been removed and the EXE projector file for the offline play is available here: http://4as.pl/derpy/Derpy.zip

Here are some tips / instructions:
- Derpy will follow the bubbles that you control, but only if they are in her direct line of sight (Derpy will literally brighten up when she sees them).
- You can make Derpy run by pressing and holding the left mouse button to increases the bubble's power, but do it for too long and the main bubble will pop. It recharges after a while, but in the meantime it casts no light so Derpy won't see it.
- Amount of smaller bubbles = amount of lives.
- Derpy will get bored if you stay in one place for too long; same if she doesn't see the bubbles.
- Derpy will not walk into any harm on her own.

The game requires powerful CPU so if you can't play it, here is a complete walkthrough: youtube.com/watch?v=mcXW87C7Zf8

People that made this game at least 20% more cooler:
Forest Rain (youtube.com/user/PutTrustInFate) by composing awesome music and SFX for cutscenes.
Decibelle (youtube.com/user/Mirisha) by lending her wonderful voice to Derpy
Resonant Waves (youtube.com/user/XResonantWavesX) by allowing me to use the lovely "Luna's Palace" and "The Temple of Rain" tracks.
PonyVisation (youtube.com/user/PonyVisation) by allowing me to use the great "Everfree Shadows" track.
And of course, special thanks to RizCifra (rizcifra.deviantart.com/) for creating the inspiring "We Are Pilots".

Reviews


Scorpin56Scorpin56

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Wow this is really a trip. I honestly didn't expect much just something to do before going to bed but this is just amazing. I expected some shitty random flash that got 5 stars because it had our cartoon horses in it. This is not that though. The premise of the game is rather simple but the way its executed is phenomenal the atmosphere and modesty of the game is beautiful and the fact that it actually makes sense also well appreciated. If you can play this on a late night where you might even feel a bit bored or something of the sort turn up your sound and shut off your lights. I could go on talking about this game for ages but for now I'm going to say bravo and to all reading this to stop reading this and to go on with playing the game. I was going to give it 4.5 but you know what fuck it have all my 5 stars I'm not that much of a fan of Derpy but who cares!


People find this review helpful!
4as responds:

Hehe, Thank you very much man! :D
I love reading reviews like that, truly knowing what people felt when playing this game, it makes it all worth it.


boomerproboomerpro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

awww derpys so cute :)


People find this review helpful!

kido33kido33

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

derpy is my fav and its puzzling i like it


People find this review helpful!

Jackfrost9001Jackfrost9001

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2012

wub wub 5 stars for this wub wub


People find this review helpful!

xvioxvio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

I WIN ^^
You must make more so i can win again :)
Gj


People find this review helpful!