Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2012 | 1:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sometimes it takes a friend to show you the way.
(Click a bubble to start the game)

UPDATE 22.09.2012: The site-lock has been removed and the EXE projector file for the offline play is available here: http://4as.pl/derpy/Derpy.zip

Here are some tips / instructions:
- Derpy will follow the bubbles that you control, but only if they are in her direct line of sight (Derpy will literally brighten up when she sees them).
- You can make Derpy run by pressing and holding the left mouse button to increases the bubble's power, but do it for too long and the main bubble will pop. It recharges after a while, but in the meantime it casts no light so Derpy won't see it.
- Amount of smaller bubbles = amount of lives.
- Derpy will get bored if you stay in one place for too long; same if she doesn't see the bubbles.
- Derpy will not walk into any harm on her own.

The game requires powerful CPU so if you can't play it, here is a complete walkthrough: youtube.com/watch?v=mcXW87C7Zf8

People that made this game at least 20% more cooler:
Forest Rain (youtube.com/user/PutTrustInFate) by composing awesome music and SFX for cutscenes.
Decibelle (youtube.com/user/Mirisha) by lending her wonderful voice to Derpy
Resonant Waves (youtube.com/user/XResonantWavesX) by allowing me to use the lovely "Luna's Palace" and "The Temple of Rain" tracks.
PonyVisation (youtube.com/user/PonyVisation) by allowing me to use the great "Everfree Shadows" track.
And of course, special thanks to RizCifra (rizcifra.deviantart.com/) for creating the inspiring "We Are Pilots".

Reviews


foolishcharacterfoolishcharacter

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

Fantastic little game~

Had some issues where Derpy wouldn't follow the bubble or followed it in an odd manner (taking a longer unnecessary path to the bubble)

Had trouble getting her to respond to the second log as well, but I was still able to complete the game with relative ease.



luis8894luis8894

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

dude, this is awesome and beutiful



XTUX345XTUX345

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

Wow. This game was incredible! I am really impressed with this game of yours: might I have permission to include this on the Equestria Gaming Arcade? ( http://arcade.equestriagaming.com ) Even if you don't feel like having your game included I'm still writing a full review on my main site, since more people need to know about this game (even though you're already getting quite a few players coming from Equestria Daily).

Best wishes,

XTUX345 (from Equestria Gaming)



TheSenorTacoTheSenorTaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

Really fun game, and the ending made me smile.



ponymanxx7ponymanxx7

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

DAWwwwwwwwwww anypony would love this cute little maze game ^^