Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2012 | 1:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 31, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sometimes it takes a friend to show you the way.
(Click a bubble to start the game)

UPDATE 22.09.2012: The site-lock has been removed and the EXE projector file for the offline play is available here: http://4as.pl/derpy/Derpy.zip

Here are some tips / instructions:
- Derpy will follow the bubbles that you control, but only if they are in her direct line of sight (Derpy will literally brighten up when she sees them).
- You can make Derpy run by pressing and holding the left mouse button to increases the bubble's power, but do it for too long and the main bubble will pop. It recharges after a while, but in the meantime it casts no light so Derpy won't see it.
- Amount of smaller bubbles = amount of lives.
- Derpy will get bored if you stay in one place for too long; same if she doesn't see the bubbles.
- Derpy will not walk into any harm on her own.

The game requires powerful CPU so if you can't play it, here is a complete walkthrough: youtube.com/watch?v=mcXW87C7Zf8

People that made this game at least 20% more cooler:
Forest Rain (youtube.com/user/PutTrustInFate) by composing awesome music and SFX for cutscenes.
Decibelle (youtube.com/user/Mirisha) by lending her wonderful voice to Derpy
Resonant Waves (youtube.com/user/XResonantWavesX) by allowing me to use the lovely "Luna's Palace" and "The Temple of Rain" tracks.
PonyVisation (youtube.com/user/PonyVisation) by allowing me to use the great "Everfree Shadows" track.
And of course, special thanks to RizCifra (rizcifra.deviantart.com/) for creating the inspiring "We Are Pilots".

Reviews


xvioxvio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

I WIN ^^
You must make more so i can win again :)
Gj


People find this review helpful!

jeremiah200jeremiah200

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 2, 2012

MOAR PLEASE


People find this review helpful!

Chris7gunnersChris7gunners

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

i always all night drawing "Derpy hooves" i love her.


People find this review helpful!

MeertoghMeertogh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

This was the first game I have played in months, and I really liked it. It's simple and awesome.


People find this review helpful!

FoxyPheonixFoxyPheonix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

If your goal was to make me like this game and think it was adorable and and creative at the same time then you have completed your goal. A little slow paced, but I like the artwork and gameplay. Very imaginative as well.


People find this review helpful!