Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2012 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sock Five: Three Skins Without Men

Welcome to the world of Sock. This is the world of my dreams. The episodes don't continue on from each other. This is structured as if it were a dream.

A man has the skins of three men and is worried someone is going to take them away from him.

Reviews


SamBam4SamBam4

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2012

i really liked it.. i mean its disturbing and yet amazing all at once.. ive never seen such thing before.. 5 stars without a doubt



Nadrient00Nadrient00

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2012

All I have to say my good fellow is....brilliant, simply brilliant.



OneDayMorrowOneDayMorrow

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Hmm. I'm always fascinated by your work, and have been watching since your earliest work. I will admit this was hard to digest, and it seems like since a few years back, you have been creating more artsy thought provoking animations such as this, than say, your earliest ones. (which featured more sensible stories with just a dose of weirdness and odd character) Judging from this latest outing, it's quite clear you've created a genre unto itself which could be titled under"theater of the odd and ambiguous"
There's no question you're talented(your animations always have a level of production quality and are often technically well made) and you seem to put a lot of thought into your work(the detail in the character mannerisms and story layers are extensive) -But I find it's just become a bit tedious to watch. While the charm in your work has often been intrigue, and left people wanting to watch more and more...this just does the opposite. It puts me off. I don't mean bothered or insulted, but rather leaves me bored. As a storyteller, I'd think that is undesired. Granted, this one is part of a dream series and much of the random and strange things happening for no reason whatsoever, can go unquestioned. In my opinion though, you can only leave your audience rolling their eyes for so long, until the charm of what is this all about? wears off. Just my two cents.


People find this review helpful!

Kor-RuneKor-Rune

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

Unsettling, unique, dark, just absolutely horrific and terrific all the way around. I love the dialect of the three men without skins, and the interesting head-body combos you see walking around. The dull colors and scary old ladies hushing about. Great film. <:


People find this review helpful!

GrinningDogGrinningDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

I can't wait for the next leap into the nightmarish, albeit beautiful world inside your mind.


People find this review helpful!