Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2012 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sock Five: Three Skins Without Men

Welcome to the world of Sock. This is the world of my dreams. The episodes don't continue on from each other. This is structured as if it were a dream.

A man has the skins of three men and is worried someone is going to take them away from him.

Reviews


NoahBHSNoahBHS

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2013

Love the atmosphere, and the universe of this. It really has a certain disturbing, odd, and beautiful vibe to it. I've never really seen anything like this, and I just love the nightmare-ish, dreamy feeling this gives. Keep it up. :)


People find this review helpful!

TheArgusTheArgus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

This is fun. Kind of relaxing, really. That must be the sign of a properly hypnagogic work. It feels like a dream does, natural and flowing. I didn't think it was too weird or confusing. I've had plenty of dreams that made less sense than this excellent narrative. Captures a certain quality, in my opinion, of the dreams of people who are not necessarily in their dreams, or not as the same person.


People find this review helpful!

PikmanAnsatsushaPikmanAnsatsusha

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

I love you. Please make more. And a 3D Salad fingers!



ConchieConchie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

Really bizarre, I've been watching David Firth's cartoons since around 06, never ceases to impress me.
I'm so wanting to know what the dog sings at the end though :P
Very nice animation! Thanks!



SamBam4SamBam4

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2012

i really liked it.. i mean its disturbing and yet amazing all at once.. ive never seen such thing before.. 5 stars without a doubt