Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2012 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sock Five: Three Skins Without Men

Welcome to the world of Sock. This is the world of my dreams. The episodes don't continue on from each other. This is structured as if it were a dream.

A man has the skins of three men and is worried someone is going to take them away from him.

Reviews


joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

Warped and abstract, I'm impressed that in this often random work your narratives are always far from abstracted. This is finely crafted work, artful and thoughtful, a dreamscape that stops just sort of demanding contemplation -- if only because its facets reflect so much nonsense and obvious illogic as to make it more of a stern but polite request.

That these dreams are often horrors gives them a gritty tension throughout, no matter what is actually happening. These are descents with thinly veiled threats of terror and vague intimations of beauty that may never appear, with no Virgil to direct or explain to us. In every place we are bewildered in the literal sense: cast to wandering in an unknown land, which in this case still seems at times terrifyingly familiar.

Fascinating work. Art in every sense.


People find this review helpful!

ZambzaZambza

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

I love your world and character desing, how did you come up with it?


People find this review helpful!

CamoRalphCamoRalph

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

While I don't understand anything that went on, I love the art style and really admire the fact that you're constantly trying new techniques in each of your vids. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

RetratoRetrato

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

Beautiful ^^ I've been waiting what seems to be forever for another flash by Doki..and I am content...now to wait another eternity :)


People find this review helpful!

RevolvermeaneyRevolvermeaney

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

Amazing, pure Doki all the way, please mate never stop making these fantastic works of art for the world.


People find this review helpful!