Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2012 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sock Five: Three Skins Without Men

Welcome to the world of Sock. This is the world of my dreams. The episodes don't continue on from each other. This is structured as if it were a dream.

A man has the skins of three men and is worried someone is going to take them away from him.

Reviews


Zorg12Zorg12

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

Its like a good darker tim burton movie. Dark and weird but still interesting and for some reason thought provoking even though i dont know what it is supposed to provoke. i just kinda feel like thinking now...



Y2k4everY2k4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

I found this to be heavily intriuging, if this is indeed your dreams, then you have one hell, and i do mean HELL. of a memory, but i must admit, ive had dreams like this, and evey one has one at one time or another, but if all your dreams follow this trend, i do hope they at least make you happy.
This was a nice production, its far and few that picture animations are done well, but this worked out very well, so nice work.


People find this review helpful!

MissKonekoMissKoneko

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

Don't listen to XeroJoy. My dreams are pretty fucked up too. Even if in some far corner of my mind I know I'm dreaming, that doesn't mean I have any more control over it. Good job.



XeroJoyXeroJoy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

Two things,

1.) if this is an accurate representation of your dreams, then I would actually make an effort to control them. For me at the very least if I was having this nightmare, I would destroy everything, make things happen, not just watch them happen (which is why I say destroy, because in essence when you destroy something, your making room for something new, which this time, you create)

2.) This is an insane dream. There is the normal layover of a dream (i.e. changes in the world, pauses, new things and old things together) but then there's the overall mood. This was dark, and had something to do with sacrifice. Even when the dream went to the edge (no more city or background, just so called "nature") there were things that silenced and "shushed" the flow of characters, only to hear something that made it all seem meaningful.

Overall it's OK animation, I'm not a big fan of animating pictures of real things, as well as the fact that some of the topics were gruesome. If this is your dream though, seriously, find something to make you happy, because that was fu*ked up



badblood449badblood449

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

That was amazing.

I first watched it without reading your description and man, does that change things.
I saw it as something deep and personal to myself. Lets just say, it makes me think a bit...differently now about those around me.

Thank you.