Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2012 | 4:32 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally here! HORRAH!

*filter-whore warning, you'll need a good computer to view this at full speed, if you have performance problems, consider watching the youtube version, in which there is a link in the menu*

Note that this is 15 minutes long, while it loads, grab a snack or something!

Epexsus is a internet-based flash cartoon series created and animated by me, Dylan Simpson since 2009.

Setting/Backstory:

The setting of the series is based on the distant planet of Epexsus, where war between humans has devastated the planet and it's human population, the humans have made "tribes" for themselves that there are now hundreds of, small warfare still goes on between tribes, but it's not as severe as the "Great War" the main world-wide war that happened over 400 years ago that diminished the humans into a few. The humans have repopulated only a small portion of what they were before.

I'm much more active at my deviantart, you should watch me there! parimak.deviantart.com

Reviews


TeamGoldenHoppersTeamGoldenHoppers

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

this is a very good series i cant wait for episode 2 theres so much suspense and humor and violence.


People find this review helpful!

NikanuNikanu

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

I don't know a ton about animation, but i have thought about attempting it a lot. Maybe it was just the page of comments i saw but i thought it was sad that you put so much effort into this to have so many "could be better"s. What's wrong if it's like an anime? I love anime. Yes a lot of the characters look a like but that's just what your skill level is at right now. I enjoy work that is not polished.
My skill level is a lot like yours, I have great stories in mind but my depiction of them is not the best, therefor i do not even try to animate them or draw them out. I like that you have worked past the fact tthat maybe your skills are not what you would want them to be in order to produce this. The story is more important to me than the art and you're doing a great job on both. Your "eye" beasts are fantastic and fit perfectly. The voice acting was funny and had memorable quotes ("Suuuure, sure you are"). and it was so long! Thank you. :)
-Cate



crazymadzombiecrazymadzombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

i liked it the hole tribe thing kind of reminded me about the world of naruto but with a mutch beter story set up and no crazy as powers and with a much less bitchy protagonist liked the wolf spider fox things liked the story hoping behind the mask the guy has a handle bar mustache animation coud be alot better but the length story and everything make up for it whould love to see more wish i could voice in it because i love anime and i have seen tv anime with allot worse story lines then this and my last pice of advice is if you where to submit this to an anime company do not make your own imporve the animation and markit it to like i dont know japans premire anime chanle


People find this review helpful!

AmazingLordAmazingLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

huh. well i think this is a good series. but the animation is not the best. but if you make it better i think this is newground material. or you can get help from another animator. and this is going to my fav. so i will give 10/10



Trigger495Trigger495

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2012

The menu music is awesome!Best animation i seen.