Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2012 | 4:32 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally here! HORRAH!

*filter-whore warning, you'll need a good computer to view this at full speed, if you have performance problems, consider watching the youtube version, in which there is a link in the menu*

Note that this is 15 minutes long, while it loads, grab a snack or something!

Epexsus is a internet-based flash cartoon series created and animated by me, Dylan Simpson since 2009.

Setting/Backstory:

The setting of the series is based on the distant planet of Epexsus, where war between humans has devastated the planet and it's human population, the humans have made "tribes" for themselves that there are now hundreds of, small warfare still goes on between tribes, but it's not as severe as the "Great War" the main world-wide war that happened over 400 years ago that diminished the humans into a few. The humans have repopulated only a small portion of what they were before.

I'm much more active at my deviantart, you should watch me there! parimak.deviantart.com

Reviews


GodoftheWhoCaresGodoftheWhoCares

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2012

alexlikestrains, dont be an asshole



alexlikestrainsalexlikestrains

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 24, 2012

i said gay thorught each scene :P



SyringesSyringes

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2012

Amazing voice acting. I think if you were to really work on your backgrounds and try to hold a more consistant look in anatomy, this could be a really good series. I also like the story line, keep it up. : )


People find this review helpful!

TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2012

Cool animation, bro. The voice acting is decent, but the writing leaves much to be desired. It kind of killed it for me. Also, it's too drawn out. I think this story easily could have been told in about 5 minutes. Don't feel like longer is always better.

It kind of reminds me of Trigun how it's about a human civilization on another planet that has lost much of its technology including space travel. That's cool. I don't think it sold me enough to watch more episodes though.


People find this review helpful!

GryphonInTheFleshGryphonInTheFlesh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2012

This is very good! You have a lot of potential. The story was interesting, and kept me wanting to know more. Interesting ideas you have there!

The only things I can say are keep working on animation and acting. It's great, but could honestly be better. I look forward to seeing more of your work and will definitely check out your DeviantArt.

Keep going! You have a great team :)